Organically Baby

Categories

 Loading... Please wait...
=
  • 323-696-1644
  • My Account
  • Wish Lists
  • Gift Certificates
  • Sign in or Create an account

Categories

Organically Baby Product Reviews - Archived

We love hearing from our customers about your orders!  

Below are older (archived) orders that came before we upgraded to the new verified review system from YOTPO! 

Organic Wool Mélange Jacket in Berry from Disana - Made in Germany

BEST JACKET AND WONDERFUL COMPANY! 

Posted by Gabrielle on 10th Nov 2014

We love all the Disana clothing we bought for our daughter! The quality and comfort is unmatched! This jacket is especially beautiful and cozy on our 11 month old daughter! We have received a lot of inquiry on the brand already! 
My husband and I also love Organically Baby! This is our first time purchasing from them, and I have never encountered better or more prompt customer service. They truly care about the families who are purchasing from them, not with just word but with deed!
Thank you for carrying Disana!

 

PERFECT WINTER HAT! 

Posted by Unknown on 10th Nov 2014

My husband and I love this hat! It's berry color matches our daughter's Disana melange berry jacket! It keeps her head nice and warm. It is so soft she even leaves it on her head, because she doesn't even know it's there! She looks so bright and cheery even on the dreariest of days!
Thank you Organically Baby! I have had the best experience buying from you!

Organic Wool Mélange Hat in Berry from Disana

100% Organic Merino Wool Ren Romper from Nui Organics - Stone Blue

 Fabulous Product - Poor Sizing 

Posted by Kristina on 4th Oct 2014

First, let me say this is truly a quality product. The wool is super soft and warm, and my daughter loved it. The neutral colors are great, and I have yet to find anything else similar in organic cotton.

The reason I gave it 3 stars is that the sizing is horribly off - I bought the 12-18 months size for my 16 month old (who is of average height and weight) and it is comically small. The arm sleeves hit at her elbows and the pant legs hit at her knees (and no, I never washed or dried this romper). This is a major drawback for such an expensive product. I'm very disappointed, and hate to give this product three stars (as we love and own other Nui products), but the sizing is just terrible. If anything, baby clothes should run slightly big.

Nui: PLEASE make more accurate sizes! I would gladly pay for this quality item if it fit my daughter.

Organic Merino Wool Ren Romper in Stone Blue from Nui Organics

Nui Organic Merino Wool Jacket - Cocoa

Stylish but warm and practical 

Posted by Unknown on 12th Jul 2014

Fabulous design and quality.

 nuc034-loujacket-cocoa.jpg

 

Under The Nile Organic Deluxe Blanket with Panda Stripes and Bamboo Panda Print.

VERY NICE 

Posted by Unknown on 30th Jun 2014

LOVE IT!

i13-637-under-the-nile-deluxe-blanket-with-panda-stripes-and-print-650.jpg

Under The Nile Incredibly Soft Organic Flannel Swaddle Blanket with Panda Print

VERY NICE 

LOVE IT!

Posted by Unknown on 30th Jun 2014

i4-860pp-under-the-nile-panda-print-swaddle-blanket-made-from-organic-egyptian-cotton-flannel-650.jpg

Planimal Asia Series Wooden Toy Set by PlanToys 61180

Wonderful Wood Toys 

Posted by Unknown on 3rd Jun 2014

This is a cute and very durable set! As far as wood animal toys go these are great. The legs and neck move. I think they will hold up to play and wear very well. Wonderful customer service!

 6118-6118-planimal-asia-series.jpg

Planimal Africa Series Wooden Toy Set by PlanToys

44-6119-planimal-africa-series-export.jpg

 Wonderful Quality 

 

Posted by Unknown on 3rd Jun 2014

 

My little one saw these toys at a dr. office. It took quite a bit of work to find them online. After searching I found them here! Not only was the price the best price anywhere...free shipping...and FAST shipping. They even wrapped my purchase in earthly friendly paper and tie. These wood toy animals are so well made and fun to play with it. My child is 10 and LOVES them.

Hooded Bunny Bath Wrap from Apple Park Organics made from 100% Organic Cotton

As cozy and cute as it looks 

Posted by Jen in Maine on 26th May 2014

We got this bunny towel as an Easter Bunny treat. It is large enough for a toddler, and as cozy as it looks. I called ahead and asked about faster shipping options, and it arrived right in time.

Under The Nile Scrappy Cats made from Organic Egyptian Cotton

 love love love this stuffed animal! 

Posted by jennifer on 6th May 2014

We were given this scrappy cat as a gift for our son when he was born. Even when he was tiny, he loved to hold this kitty. It's so light weight and perfect for small hands. He would chew and suck on it. As he grew and started teething, it has become one of his favorite teething toys, as well as his favorite buddy! It goes everywhere with him! It can be tossed in the wash and comes out good as new! He sleeps with it at night- only item we allow in his crib. We bought another one from Organically Baby identical to his original one as a back up because it would definitely be a bad thing if he lost his scrappy cat! He's eleven months old now and I predict scrappy cat will be around a long time! I plan to make this my go-to shower gift for friends! Highly recommend a scrappy cat or dog!

 scrappy-cats-new-1400.jpg

Organic Cotton Monkey Training Pants: Under The Nile

Great training pants! 

I purchased these training pants for my 3 year old son and we really like them. They look and feel likPosted by Christina on 27th Apr 2014

e regular underwear, except a bit thicker, and they are made really well. I have since purchased other patterns. I love that they are just cotton and that they don't have polyester or PUL in them like most other training pants. This means that they are totally breathable for him and he will be able to continue to wear them as regular underwear after he is potty trained. My 3 year old is tall and very thin, so they fit him well, except that the legs are a little bit loose. They do shrink quite a bit after washing and drying, but they actually fit him better now. They will hold one pee, except they sometimes leak down the leg a bit because my son has thin legs. Otherwise they are great and I would definitely buy them again and recommend them to others!

monkey-training-pants.gif

 

 

 

 

Organic Bear Snuggly - Teether Blankie from Sigikid - Germany

Love it! 

Posted by Christina on 27th Apr 2014

This bear is very adorable and extremely well made. I love that it is natural and have no worries about giving it to my 6 month old. I bought it for him to sleep with, and I'm sure that he will love it for years to come too!

 sigikid-organic-bear-snuggly.jpg

 

Nui Organics: Organic Merino Wool Beanie - silver / navy

Wonderful, but fits small. 

Posted by Christina on 27th Apr 2014

This beanie/toque is really nice and very well made. I love that it is merino and breathable and it is perfect for many seasons. I am extremely happy with it and plan to order another colour. The only warning I would have to other buyers is that it fits really small. I ordered the 12 - 24 month thinking that it would fit my 6 month old next winter, but it fits him perfectly now. The hat definitely runs small, so buy a bigger size for sure!

Organic Merino Wool Beanie in Navy / Silver from Nui Organics

Rag Tag Bunny from Under The Nile Organics (BU-894)

Very Cute and Natural for Baby! 

Posted by Christina on 27th Apr 2014

We ordered this bunny for Easter for our 6 month old and it is a big hit. He really took to it and enjoys chewing on it and playing with it. The colours are very vibrant and it is very well made. I love that it is natural! It is perfect for the car seat and we take it everywhere now.

bu-894-flat-bunny.jpg

Sigikid Organic Stuffed Animal Flat-Tummy Teddy Bear Snuggly

Perfect for baby snuggles! 

Posted by Kadira on 11th Feb 2014

Very well made, exactly as described, just the right size and feel for the smallest babies to snuggle with out worry. Was a big hit at the baby shower with a hug from the soon to be mom!

Organic Long Sleeve Side-Snap T-Shirt in Pink Dots from Under The Nile

Nice quality, runs a bit big 

Posted by Unknown on 12th Jan 2014

This shirt is a nice fabric weight and quality, most of the other shirts in this style I've seen are very thin and flimsy. The size is a bit large for a 0-3 mos, though. I thought it would shrink substantially in the wash because it is organic cotton, but it didn't really. Overall I am very pleased with this item, though.

 

Under The Nile Scrappy Dogs made from Organic Egyptian Cotton

perfect lovey! 

Posted by Unknown on 26th Dec 2013

Love the product. Perfect size lovey for my 14 month old. Super fast shipping! I bought it on Thursday, picked the cheapest shipping option and it was here on Saturday. From cali to ohio.

European made Organic Bunny Baby Teething Toy with Rattle - Stuffed Animal by Sigikid

It's just so small... 

Posted by Unknown on 14th Dec 2013

This rabbit is adorable. I am 100% sure that it will be an appealing toy for my 3 month old niece. I know its size is clearly stated in the product description, but none the less, given its price, I was still shocked at how small it actually is when I received it. I'm just hoping my niece really REALLY loves it. 4 stars for the value for your money.

 

Finn and Emma Organic Flower Romper

Awesome gift! 

Posted by Lisa on 9th Dec 2013

I bought this as a gift for my sweet niece and she is super cute in it. Even my super fashionable sister in law approved it!

 

Aden and Anais Organic Starstruck Organic Cotton Muslin Dream Blanket from Aden + Anais Premium Organic Line (9140)

Glad that I found it! 

Posted by New Mom on 9th Dec 2013

I didn't know that aden+anias made organic line till I got here. It was exactly what I was looking for and I am very happy with the service provided by this shop. I will definitely come back! Thank you.

Breganwood Organics - Orange Jungle Jacquard Bath Wrap

So soft... 

Posted by Unknown on 9th Dec 2013

I haven't seen anything like it before I received this as a gift. Nice thickness and very soft. So I came to buy another.

 

Crew Neck Baby bodysuit in Blue/Yellow or Green/Grey Rugby Stripes from Under The Nile

amazing color and quality 

Posted by robin on 21st Nov 2013

Love this shirt. It is made nice and long and the fabric feels great. Great colors!

Indigenous Designs: Artisan Made Girls Long Sleeve Flower Jersey Shirt In Mulberry

Cute but runs small

Posted by Mandy on 30th Aug 2013

I love this shirt it's so unique and easy to pair with pants or a skirt. My only complaint is that it runs small. My daughter is 50% percentile in height and 23% in weight and this shirt barely fits. She's exactly 18 months so that's the size I ordered. The length is perfect, but it's too snug, which makes it difficult to put on.

I would recommend ordering one size up.

 

Side Snap Shirt With Rolled Waist Pant Set (I20-713) from Under The Nile

great product

Posted by Ganna on 30th Aug 2013

Great product, love the fabric and print

 

Fabulous Artisan Made Organic Toddler's Striped Zip Up Sweater Harvest Colors by Indigenous

Comfy and cozy

Posted by Nicole on 8th Aug 2013

I absolutely love this sweater and can not wait for my lo to wear it. He's still a bit too little to wear it now, but if it was made as an adult size I would order one for myself as well. It is tricky to find variations of clothing that is organic and this is very well made and extremely soft.

Baby Girl's Organic Harvest Dress, Chili by Indigenous

Indigenous Designs!

Posted by Tammy Nguyen on 1st Jul 2013

As a huge fan of Indigenous Designs I could not pass up the harvest dress for my 18 month old niece. It looks gorgeous on her! I only wish they had this dress in my size...

 

Penny Pig Plush Toy by Apple Park

  1. I Want One For Myself!

    Posted by Brandy on 26th Jun 2013

    It doesn't get any more adorable than the Penny Plush toy by Apple Park! I am so happy with my purchase as I have had a hard time finding non-toxic organic toys that are also cute. I look forward to purchasing more from the Apple Park line as well as Organically Baby!


  2. Love our Plush Pig, had to buy another!

    Posted by Steph on 8th Jun 2013

    My girls received the plush pig and cow as gifts and somehow we lost the pig. It was such a tragedy. Luckily we found him here and now, all is well. They are soft, plush and easy to wash. My girls love that they make the rattle sound when they shake them and they can hear when we are bringing them into their rooms. The shipment arrived so quickly, it was a pleasant surprise!

Belle Cow Teething Ring Rattle by Apple Park Organic Farm Buddies

Daughter Loves It!!!

Posted by Brandy on 26th Jun 2013

The Belle Cow teether is so adorable! My daughter likes to shake it to hear the rattle or chew on it to soothe her gums. It's the perfect size for her to hold as well. Very happy with my purchase and shipping was super fast!

Toofeze Teether Ring - All Natural and Pediatrician Recommended

Love it.

Posted by Eva on 21st Jun 2013

Ok, I was a bit skeptical but I have really liked everything that we had previously bought at organically baby so I decided to give it a try. The toofeeze ring is like a mute button! My girl is 7 1/2 months and releif for her (and me) was seemingly non-existent.
So, anyway we got our toofeze, washed it, dropped it in ice water and handed it over. It was an instant hit.
I've only had it for a couple of days so far but I am impressed and wanted to let you guys know since there wasn't a review yet.

Thanks!

Organic Baby Boy or Girl Four Piece Blue and Yellow Rugby Stripes Gift Set from Under The Nile

Adorable kitty! Smells good,too.

Posted by Wow Meow on 4th Jun 2013

I love hand-made stuff. OMG! this kitty has the look. This is my first time with organic clothes and I really like the smell of them. I will definitely come back as my due date gets closer

Serendipity Organic Cotton Dress with Small Flowers

Sweetest Toddler Dress

Posted by Annie on 14th Mar 2013

I was looking for a birthday present for my 1 year old grand niece and happened to trip upon Organically Cotton's website. Their search function made looking at the products so easy (searching via age and sex). When I saw the Serendipity dress, I fell in love with it. It is just so precious, simple and feminine. Note to mention made with the safest of products. Thank you, Organically Baby, for all of your wonderful products.

Chef Cow Organic Cotton Teething Blankie by Apple Park Organic Farm Buddies

Baby loves it

Posted by Happy mama on 12th Feb 2013

I wet the ends pop it into the freezer for some cooling relief for baby, and I don't worry she's ingesting any chemical from fabric or dye

Poncho Pony Teething Blankie by Apple Park Organic Farm Buddies

makes me smile

Posted by carole on 31st Jan 2013

so cute and so soft. great size, great price. love every toy I ordered from this website.

 

Where are the one star reviews?

To date we have only received one 1 star rating for a product that is no longer available.  The review was regarding a moslin bunting from Under the Nile because the bunting did not have snaps at the bottom which made it impossible to put a baby in it!   We contacted Under the Nile and they wre wonderful enough to replace all of our buntings with new buntings with snaps at the bottom!  We also sent our customer a new muslin bunting from Under the Nile at no charge!